Choosing the best high-end tablets in 2027 requires balancing raw processing power with ecosystem compatibility and display quality. The Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) stands out as the best overall pick for creative professionals, offering unmatched chip performance and the Ultra Retina XDR display. For Android users, the Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra delivers a superior multitasking experience with its expansive 14.6-inch AMOLED screen and integrated S-Pen. Buyers face a significant tradeoff between the polished, app-optimized iOS environment and the flexible, file-system-friendly Android ecosystem. This guide breaks down the specific strengths of each model to help you identify which tablet aligns with your professional or personal needs.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Apple M5 chip in the 2027 iPad Pro models provides a noticeable leap in AI-driven tasks and video rendering compared to the M4 predecessors.
- Samsung‘s Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra offers the largest usable screen real estate in this lineup, making it the superior choice for split-screen productivity over iPad’s stage manager.
- Cellular connectivity is increasingly standard on high-end models, but Wi-Fi-only variants remain the most cost-effective entry point into the premium tier.
- Refurbished or ‘Renewed’ high-end tablets, like the 2024 iPad Pro, offer 80% of the performance for a lower entry cost, though battery health may vary.
- The iPad Air series with M4 chips now occupies the sweet spot for users who want flagship performance without the premium price tag of the Pro XDR display.
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with S-Pen 2025 (256GB, 12GB RAM, Wi-Fi Only) 14.6″ AMOLED Tablet | ![]() | Best for Big-Screen Android Work | Display: 14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+ | Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | Memory: 12GB RAM | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ 512GB WiFi Android Tablet | ![]() | Best for Durable Android Productivity | Display: 12.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9500 | Storage: 512GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with S-Pen 2025 (256GB, 12GB RAM, Wi-Fi Only) 14.6″ AMOLED Tablet | ![]() | Best for Large-Canvas S Pen Use | Display: 14.6-inch AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+ | Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | Memory: 12GB RAM | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4) with Liquid Retina Display, 256GB, Wi-Fi 7, Touch ID, Space Gray | ![]() | Best for Portable Apple Productivity | Display: 11-inch Liquid Retina with True Tone and P3 wide color | Processor: Apple M4 | Storage: 256GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) with Ultra Retina XDR Display, 256GB, Wi-Fi 7, Face ID, Space Black | ![]() | Best Premium Compact Creative Tablet | Display: 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and True Tone | Processor: Apple M5 | Storage: 256GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra Wi-Fi Model, 14.6″ 256GB + 12GB, Gray | ![]() | Best for Big-Screen Android Creativity | Display: 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2960 x 1848, 120Hz | Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | Memory: 12GB RAM | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ Plus 12.4” 512GB Android Tablet, Platinum Silver | ![]() | Best High-End Android Storage Value | Display: 12.4-inch AMOLED 2X | Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ | Processor speed: 3050 MHz | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra, 11th Gen, AI Tablet, WiFi, 12GB RAM, 512GB Storage, Gray, 14.6 Inch, 120Hz Display, Includes S Pen, IP68 | ![]() | Best for Maximum On-Device Space | Model: SM-X930NZSPTUR | Display: 14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz | Processor: Exynos, 2.4GHz | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) with Ultra Retina XDR Display, 512GB, Space Black | ![]() | Best Premium iPad for Creative Work | Display: 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and P3 wide color | Processor: Apple M5 | Memory: 16GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4) with 256GB Storage, Space Black | ![]() | Best for Premium iPad Essentials | Display: 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR | Processor: Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | Storage: 256GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4) with 2TB Storage, Space Black | ![]() | Best for High-End Creative Work | Display: 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR; nano-texture glass option | Processor: Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | GPU: 10-core GPU | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M4) with Liquid Retina Display, 128GB, Wi-Fi 7, Touch ID, Space Gray | ![]() | Best Large-Screen Everyday iPad | Display: 13-inch Liquid Retina | Processor: Apple M4 chip | Storage: 128GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 11-Inch (M4) with 256GB – Silver | ![]() | Best Compact Pro Tablet | Display: 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR | Processor: Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | Storage: 256GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apple iPad Pro 2024 (13-inch, Wi‑Fi + Cellular, 256GB) – Space Black (Renewed) | ![]() | Best Renewed Cellular Pro | Model: iPad Pro, 7th Generation, 2024 | Display: 13-inch Tandem OLED Ultra Retina XDR; 2420 x 1668 resolution | Processor: Apple M4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 128GB WiFi Android Tablet, Silver | ![]() | Best Android Tablet for Included Pen and Durability | Display: 11-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X with Vision Booster | Processor: MediaTek 3nm | RAM: 12GB | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| high-end tablet | Display | Processor | Storage | Connectivity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra w | 14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+ | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | 256GB | Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4, USB Type-C 3.2 |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ 512GB | 12.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 | 512GB | — |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra w | 14.6-inch AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+ | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | 256GB | Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4, USB Type-C 3.2 |
| Apple iPad Air 11-inch | 11-inch Liquid Retina with True Tone and P3 wide color | Apple M4 | 256GB | Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1 |
| Apple iPad Pro 11-inch | 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and True Tone | Apple M5 | 256GB | Wi-Fi 7 |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra W | 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2960 x 1848, 120Hz | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ | 256GB | Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.3, USB 3.2 Gen 1 |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ Plus 1 | 12.4-inch AMOLED 2X | MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ | 512GB | — |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra | 14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz | Exynos, 2.4GHz | 512GB listed: 256GB internal + 256GB SD card | — |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-inch | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and P3 wide color | Apple M5 | 512GB | Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1 |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR | Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | 256GB | Wi-Fi 6E, Thunderbolt / USB 4 |
| Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch | 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR; nano-texture glass option | Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | 2TB | Wi-Fi 6E, 5G, USB-C with Thunderbolt/USB 4 |
| Apple iPad Air 13-inch | 13-inch Liquid Retina | Apple M4 chip | 128GB | Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1 |
| Apple iPad Pro 11-Inch | 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR | Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU | 256GB | Wi-Fi 6E, 5G, USB-C with Thunderbolt/USB 4 |
| Apple iPad Pro 2024 | 13-inch Tandem OLED Ultra Retina XDR; 2420 x 1668 resolution | Apple M4 | 256GB | Wi-Fi + Cellular (4G) |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 128GB W | 11-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X with Vision Booster | MediaTek 3nm | 128GB with microSD expansion | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with S-Pen 2025 (256GB, 12GB RAM, Wi-Fi Only) 14.6″ AMOLED Tablet
The 14.6-inch AMOLED display gives this tablet a workspace that smaller options cannot match: split apps, sketching, and video all have room to breathe. Its 120Hz refresh rate keeps scrolling and pen input feeling fluid, while the included S Pen means drawing and handwriting are ready without a separate purchase. Against the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+, the S11 Ultra gives you a much larger canvas, but the S12+ lists IP68 resistance and more storage, making it a stronger fit for buyers who want durability and capacity in a smaller body. The Dimensity 9400+ and 12GB RAM suit demanding multitasking, though the 256GB configuration may constrain large media libraries. This is a Wi-Fi-only international model, so check local warranty coverage before choosing it.
Pros:- Large 14.6-inch AMOLED screen with 120Hz refresh for spacious, fluid use
- S Pen is included for notes, markup, and drawing
- Dimensity 9400+ processor and 12GB RAM support demanding multitasking
- 11,600 mAh battery provides substantial capacity for extended sessions
Cons:- Wi-Fi-only connectivity rules out built-in mobile data
- International version may have limited warranty coverage in some regions
- 256GB storage can fill quickly with large creative projects and media
Best for: Android users who want a very large screen for pen-based work, split-screen multitasking, and home entertainment.
Not ideal for: Frequent travelers who need cellular data, buyers who prioritize easy one-handed portability, or anyone who needs confirmed local warranty support.
- Display:14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+
- Processor:MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
- Memory:12GB RAM
- Storage:256GB
- Battery:11,600 mAh
- Cameras:Rear: 13MP wide + 8MP ultrawide; front: dual 12MP
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4, USB Type-C 3.2
- Included:S Pen and 25W fast charger
Our verdict“Choose this S11 Ultra if a generous Android canvas matters more than portability, cellular connectivity, or the S12+’s listed IP68 resistance.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ 512GB WiFi Android Tablet
The Galaxy Tab S12+ is the more balanced Samsung pick here: its 12.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X screen is roomy for work and entertainment without reaching the desk-filling scale of the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. It also pairs a Dimensity 9500 processor with 512GB of storage, giving multitaskers more headroom for apps and files than the S11 Ultra configuration in this roundup. The included S Pen supports handwritten notes and sketching, while IP68 water and dust resistance adds a layer of protection that is not listed for the two S11 Ultra entries. Samsung cites up to 21 hours of battery life, though real runtime depends on use. Its Wi-Fi-only setup and large tablet footprint remain limits, and the supplied details do not specify RAM or display refresh rate.
Pros:- 512GB storage offers more room than the 256GB S11 Ultra configurations listed here
- Included S Pen supports note-taking and sketching
- IP68 water and dust resistance is specified
- 12.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display balances workspace and portability better than the S11 Ultra’s 14.6-inch panel
Cons:- Wi-Fi-only connectivity provides no built-in mobile data
- Still a large device for frequent one-handed or compact-bag use
- RAM and display refresh rate are not specified in the supplied product data
Best for: Android professionals and students who want a high-capacity tablet with a pen, a vivid mid-large screen, and listed water and dust resistance.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need cellular connectivity, a compact tablet, or confirmed RAM and refresh-rate specifications before purchase.
- Display:12.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X
- Processor:MediaTek Dimensity 9500
- Storage:512GB
- Battery life:Up to 21 hours
- Water and dust resistance:IP68
- Included:S Pen, data cable, ejection pin, and quick start guide
- Thickness:5.3mm
- Color:Silver
Our verdict“Pick the S12+ if you want a pen-ready Samsung tablet with 512GB storage and listed IP68 resistance without the S11 Ultra’s extra-large footprint.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with S-Pen 2025 (256GB, 12GB RAM, Wi-Fi Only) 14.6″ AMOLED Tablet
This listing describes the same core 14.6-inch Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra setup as the other S11 Ultra in this group: 12GB RAM, 256GB storage, a Dimensity 9400+, and an included S Pen. Its stated AMOLED 2X panel with 120Hz and HDR10+ makes the large screen a compelling choice for sketching, handwritten planning, and cinematic viewing. Compared with the Galaxy Tab S12+, this model prioritizes screen area, while the S12+ offers 512GB storage and lists IP68 resistance. The tradeoff is practical as well as technical: a 14.6-inch tablet is less convenient to carry and hold than an 11-inch iPad Air, and this configuration lacks cellular connectivity. Because another product here has nearly identical S11 Ultra specifications, compare the exact listing and included accessories before deciding between them.
Pros:- 14.6-inch AMOLED 2X panel supports a broad, detailed workspace
- 120Hz refresh rate and HDR10+ suit fluid interaction and supported video
- S Pen and 25W fast charger are listed as included
- 12GB RAM and Dimensity 9400+ target demanding tablet workloads
Cons:- Wi-Fi-only model cannot connect directly to cellular networks
- Large screen makes carrying and handheld use less convenient
- 256GB storage is less than the S12+’s listed 512GB
- International model may have limited warranty coverage depending on region
Best for: Digital artists, note-heavy professionals, and media viewers who want an expansive Samsung screen with an included S Pen.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lightweight everyday tablet, cellular access, more than 256GB of built-in storage, or a clear specification distinction from the other S11 Ultra listing.
- Display:14.6-inch AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+
- Processor:MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
- Memory:12GB RAM
- Storage:256GB
- Battery:11,600 mAh
- Cameras:Rear: 13MP + 8MP; front: dual 12MP
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4, USB Type-C 3.2
- Included:S Pen and 25W fast charger
Our verdict“Choose this listing for the S11 Ultra’s expansive pen-friendly screen, but compare its near-identical companion listing and the S12+’s extra storage first.”
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4) with Liquid Retina Display, 256GB, Wi-Fi 7, Touch ID, Space Gray
The 11-inch iPad Air is the portable choice in a group that includes two 14.6-inch Samsung tablets. Its M4 chip supplies substantial performance for creative apps and multitasking, while the 1.02-pound body is easier to carry between classes, meetings, and trips than the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. The Liquid Retina display supports P3 wide color and True Tone, but it does not offer the specified AMOLED contrast and 120Hz refresh of the Samsung Ultra models. Wi-Fi 7 is a useful connectivity advantage for compatible networks, and Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard support let buyers build a work setup over time. Those accessories are not included, however, and this configuration has 256GB. Choose it for a compact iPadOS device, not for the largest or most immersive screen.
Pros:- M4 chip supports demanding apps and multitasking
- 11-inch size and 1.02-pound weight are more portable than the S11 Ultra
- Wi-Fi 7 and a 12MP Center Stage front camera suit connected calls
- Supports Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard accessories
Cons:- Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard are not included
- Liquid Retina display lacks the listed AMOLED 120Hz experience of the S11 Ultra
- 256GB may be limiting for large offline media collections or creative files
Best for: Apple users who want a powerful, easy-to-carry tablet for school, travel, creative apps, and optional keyboard-based work.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want an included stylus or keyboard, a high-refresh AMOLED screen, or a large canvas for side-by-side work.
- Display:11-inch Liquid Retina with True Tone and P3 wide color
- Processor:Apple M4
- Storage:256GB
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1
- Cameras:Front: 12MP with Center Stage; rear: 12MP wide with 4K video
- Battery life:All-day
- Weight:1.02 pounds
- Dimensions:9.75 × 7.03 × 0.24 inches
Our verdict“Choose the iPad Air if portability and Apple app support matter more than the S11 Ultra’s larger, higher-refresh AMOLED canvas.”
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M5) with Ultra Retina XDR Display, 256GB, Wi-Fi 7, Face ID, Space Black
The iPad Pro 11-inch is the premium compact pick for buyers who want Apple’s top-tier display and processor in a smaller format. Its M5 chip targets demanding creative and productivity workloads, while the Ultra Retina XDR display with ProMotion and True Tone is a more advanced screen proposition than the iPad Air’s Liquid Retina panel. The Air remains a sensible alternative for buyers who want M4 performance and a portable form without stepping up to the Pro’s feature set. This Pro also adds Face ID and a rear camera with LiDAR, which can serve security and compatible spatial workflows. The tradeoffs are a 256GB ceiling in this configuration and accessories sold separately; the supplied data also does not list RAM, battery life, or weight.
Pros:- M5 chip is suited to demanding creative and productivity tasks
- Ultra Retina XDR display includes ProMotion and True Tone
- Face ID provides facial authentication
- Rear camera includes LiDAR for compatible applications
Cons:- 256GB storage may not suit large project libraries
- Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard are optional accessories
- Supplied product data does not specify battery life, weight, or RAM
Best for: Creative professionals and power users who want a compact iPad with a premium display, M5 performance, and Face ID.
Not ideal for: Buyers who mainly need everyday browsing, want included Pencil or keyboard accessories, or need more than 256GB of storage in this configuration.
- Display:11-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and True Tone
- Processor:Apple M5
- Storage:256GB
- Camera:12MP front; 12MP rear with LiDAR
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 7
- Security:Face ID
- Color:Space Black
- Accessory support:Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard
Our verdict“Choose the iPad Pro over the iPad Air if its XDR display, ProMotion, and M5 power justify a more premium compact setup for your work.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra Wi-Fi Model, 14.6″ 256GB + 12GB, Gray
I’d choose this S11 Ultra for large-format drawing, annotation, and split-screen work: its 14.6-inch 120Hz AMOLED panel gives the included S Pen room to feel useful, while the Dimensity 9400+ and 12GB RAM support demanding multitasking. Compared with the Galaxy Tab S10+, this model gives you a noticeably larger canvas and newer stated processor, but the S10+ is a more manageable 12.4-inch option with twice the listed storage. The 256GB here suits active projects if you do not keep a vast media library on-device. Its 11,600mAh battery and water- and dust-resistant construction add flexibility, though this is still a large tablet to carry or hold for long stretches. I’d also weigh the Wi-Fi-only connection and the supplied data’s lack of clear US warranty and software-support details before buying.
Pros:- 14.6-inch 120Hz Dynamic AMOLED 2X display offers a spacious, fluid canvas
- Included S Pen supports drawing and handwritten notes without a separate purchase
- Dimensity 9400+ processor and 12GB RAM are suited to demanding multitasking
- 11,600mAh battery and water- and dust-resistant build support extended mobile use
Cons:- Wi-Fi-only connectivity rules out direct mobile-data use away from hotspots
- 256GB storage is less generous than the Galaxy Tab S10+ 512GB configuration
- US warranty availability and software-update support are not clearly specified
Best for: Android artists, students, and multitaskers who want a huge S Pen-ready display and mainly work near Wi-Fi.
Not ideal for: Frequent travelers who need cellular data, buyers who want a clearly documented US warranty, or anyone who prefers a compact tablet.
- Display:14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2960 x 1848, 120Hz
- Processor:MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
- Memory:12GB RAM
- Storage:256GB
- Battery:11,600mAh, 44.7Wh lithium-ion
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.3, USB 3.2 Gen 1
- Cameras:12MP ultra-wide front; 13MP + 8MP ultra-wide rear
- Dimensions:12.85 x 8.21 x 0.20 inches
- Included accessory:S Pen
Our verdict“Choose this S11 Ultra if you want a very large Android canvas with an included S Pen and can accept Wi-Fi-only use and 256GB storage.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ Plus 12.4” 512GB Android Tablet, Platinum Silver
The Galaxy Tab S10+ makes the most sense when 512GB of built-in storage matters as much as a premium screen. Its 12.4-inch AMOLED 2X display is still ample for films, sketching, and side-by-side apps, while the included S Pen and water- and dust-resistant construction make it a capable everyday work tablet. Against the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra 256GB, the S10+ sacrifices screen size and the newer listed processor, but doubles the internal storage in this configuration and is easier to handle. Its Dimensity 9300+ remains a high-performance chip, though buyers choosing the newer Ultra may prefer its larger canvas for detailed creative work. The S10+ is not a light one-handed device, and its AI features depend on a network connection and Samsung account. I’d pick it for a balanced Android setup rather than maximum screen area.
Pros:- 512GB storage provides room for substantial local media and project libraries
- 12.4-inch AMOLED 2X screen balances immersive viewing with a more manageable size than the S11 Ultra
- Dimensity 9300+ processor and long-lasting battery support demanding everyday use
- S Pen is included, and the tablet has water- and dust-resistant construction
Cons:- Smaller display than the 14.6-inch Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra for detailed drawing and split-screen work
- Heavy for prolonged one-handed reading or handheld use
- Some AI features require an internet connection and Samsung account
Best for: Android users who store large work files, downloaded media, and creative projects locally while wanting a premium but less oversized tablet.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need the largest possible drawing surface, the newest listed Samsung processor, or comfortable extended one-handed use.
- Display:12.4-inch AMOLED 2X
- Processor:MediaTek Dimensity 9300+
- Processor speed:3050 MHz
- Storage:512GB
- Generation and model year:10th Generation, 2024
- Cameras:12MP rear; front camera included
- Water and dust resistance:Yes
- Included components:Galaxy Tab S10+, S Pen, data cable, ejection pin, quick start guide
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Pick the Tab S10+ if you want premium Android performance and 512GB storage in a screen size that is easier to manage than Samsung’s Ultra models.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra, 11th Gen, AI Tablet, WiFi, 12GB RAM, 512GB Storage, Gray, 14.6 Inch, 120Hz Display, Includes S Pen, IP68
This listing pairs the 14.6-inch, 120Hz AMOLED screen and included S Pen with a stated 512GB of storage, making it appealing for users who keep sizable creative files or downloaded video close at hand. The 12GB RAM, DeX multitasking, and drawing and writing assistance target work as well as entertainment. Compared with the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra 256GB, it claims more capacity, but its storage description says “256GB internal + 256GB SD card,” so I would verify the actual configuration and expansion details before treating all 512GB as internal. The listed Exynos processor also differs from the Dimensity chip specified for the other S11 Ultra, making the exact hardware less clear. IP68 protection is a useful distinction, but Wi-Fi-only connectivity and limited update information remain drawbacks. I’d choose it only after confirming the configuration matches the listing.
Pros:- 14.6-inch AMOLED display with 120Hz refresh rate provides a large, smooth workspace
- Includes S Pen and lists AI drawing and writing assistance
- 12GB RAM and DeX support target multitasking and productivity
- IP68 water resistance is specified
Cons:- Storage is described as 512GB but broken down as 256GB internal plus 256GB SD card, so the configuration needs verification
- Listed Exynos processor differs from the Dimensity 9400+ specified for another S11 Ultra listing
- Wi-Fi-only connectivity and limited software-update details may not suit mobile professionals
Best for: Samsung users who want a very large S Pen tablet, DeX multitasking, and substantial stated storage for offline media or creative files.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need unambiguous processor and storage specifications, cellular connectivity, or clearly detailed software-support terms.
- Model:SM-X930NZSPTUR
- Display:14.6-inch AMOLED, 120Hz
- Processor:Exynos, 2.4GHz
- Memory:12GB RAM
- Storage:512GB listed: 256GB internal + 256GB SD card
- Battery:11,600mAh; up to 23 hours video playback stated
- Water resistance:IP68
- Color:Gray
- Included accessory:S Pen
Our verdict“Consider this listing for a large-screen Samsung workflow only after confirming its processor and whether the stated 512GB includes removable storage.”
Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) with Ultra Retina XDR Display, 512GB, Space Black
For buyers who want Apple’s strongest stated tablet configuration here, the M5 chip, 16GB memory, and 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display make this the premium creative-work pick. The 512GB capacity gives large projects more room than the iPad Pro 13-inch M4 256GB, while Wi-Fi 7 and the listed Apple N1 connectivity suit a current high-end setup. The display’s ProMotion and P3 wide color support are relevant for fluid interface work and color-rich content, and LiDAR adds capabilities for compatible spatial workflows. The tradeoff is that the M4 model may already cover demanding tablet work for buyers who do not need the newer chip or extra memory; this configuration also does not include the Apple Pencil or Magic Keyboard in the supplied details. Its 13-inch body is less convenient to carry than smaller iPads, and battery life is only described as all-day.
Pros:- M5 processor and 16GB memory provide substantial headroom for demanding creative apps
- 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display with ProMotion and P3 wide color suits detailed visual work
- 512GB storage accommodates larger local project libraries than the M4 256GB configuration
- Wi-Fi 7 and a 12MP camera system with LiDAR support connectivity and spatial workflows
Cons:- Large 13-inch form factor is less convenient for compact travel and one-handed use
- Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard are not listed as included accessories
- Battery life is described only as all-day, without a more specific figure
Best for: Video editors, illustrators, and other creative professionals who want a large XDR screen, substantial memory, and 512GB storage in iPadOS.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a compact tablet, a lower-capacity entry into the iPad Pro line, or a complete keyboard-and-stylus setup in the box.
- Display:13-inch Ultra Retina XDR with ProMotion and P3 wide color
- Processor:Apple M5
- Memory:16GB
- Storage:512GB
- Cameras:12MP front; 12MP rear with LiDAR Scanner
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1
- Battery life:All-day
- Dimensions:8.48 x 11.09 x 0.2 inches
- Weight and color:1.28 pounds; Space Black
Our verdict“Choose this M5 iPad Pro if your creative workload benefits from its newer chip, 16GB memory, and 512GB capacity enough to justify the large form factor.”
Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4) with 256GB Storage, Space Black
The M4 iPad Pro remains a strong choice for buyers who want a 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display and Apple Pencil Pro support without needing the newer M5 model’s listed 16GB memory and 512GB storage. Its M4 chip, up to 10-core CPU, and Thunderbolt/USB 4 connection give creative apps and fast wired workflows a capable foundation. Compared with the iPad Pro 13-inch M5, this version has half the listed storage and Wi-Fi 6E rather than Wi-Fi 7, but the supplied specs still describe an all-day battery and a lighter 1.27-pound body. The 256GB limit is the main constraint for people working with large video files or keeping extensive libraries offline. Neither Apple Pencil Pro nor Magic Keyboard is listed as included, so accessory costs and setup choices remain part of the decision.
Pros:- M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU supports demanding productivity and creative applications
- 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display provides a spacious, high-end viewing surface
- Thunderbolt/USB 4 offers a fast wired connection for compatible accessories and workflows
- At 1.27 pounds, it is slightly lighter than the listed M5 13-inch model
Cons:- 256GB storage offers less room for large local projects than the M5 model’s 512GB configuration
- Wi-Fi 6E is an older connectivity specification than the M5 model’s Wi-Fi 7
- Apple Pencil Pro and Magic Keyboard are not listed as included
Best for: iPad users who want a large XDR display, strong M-series performance, and support for Apple Pencil Pro without needing 512GB storage.
Not ideal for: Professionals who keep large video or design libraries on-device, need Wi-Fi 7, or expect a keyboard and stylus in the package.
- Display:13-inch Ultra Retina XDR
- Processor:Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU
- Storage:256GB
- Front camera:12MP Ultra Wide with Center Stage
- Rear camera:12MP Wide with 4K video and ProRes
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 6E, Thunderbolt / USB 4
- Battery life:All-day
- Weight:1.27 pounds
- Color:Space Black
Our verdict“Pick the M4 iPad Pro if you want the large XDR iPad experience and can work within 256GB without needing Wi-Fi 7.”
Apple iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4) with 2TB Storage, Space Black
I’d choose this 13-inch Pro when a large, color-rich workspace and extensive local storage matter more than portability or restraint. Its M4 chip, 10-core GPU, and Ultra Retina XDR display suit demanding creative projects, while 2TB gives large media libraries and project files room to stay on the tablet. Thunderbolt/USB 4 and optional 5G add flexibility for external workflows and work away from Wi-Fi.
Compared with the iPad Pro 11-inch (M4), this model gives editors and illustrators more screen area and storage, but its 1.28-pound body is less convenient to carry. The nano-texture glass option may help in bright workspaces, though it is not the right surface for everyone. I’d skip this configuration if most work is browsing, streaming, or note-taking: the 2TB capacity and Pro-level hardware are hard to justify for lighter use.
Pros:- M4 chip and 10-core GPU are suited to demanding creative and multitasking workloads
- 13-inch Ultra Retina XDR display provides a spacious canvas for visual work
- 2TB storage accommodates large projects and media libraries locally
- Thunderbolt/USB 4, Wi-Fi 6E, and 5G offer flexible wired and wireless connections
Cons:- Large screen and 1.28-pound weight are less convenient for one-handed or frequent mobile use
- 2TB capacity is excessive for many everyday workflows
- Nano-texture glass is an optional finish that may not suit every viewing environment
Best for: Video editors, illustrators, and other creative professionals who need a large tablet display, substantial onboard storage, and optional cellular connectivity.
Not ideal for: Casual users or frequent travelers who prioritize a lighter, simpler tablet and do not need 2TB of storage or Pro-level creative tools.
- Display:13-inch Ultra Retina XDR; nano-texture glass option
- Processor:Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU
- GPU:10-core GPU
- Storage:2TB
- Cameras:12MP front; 12MP rear with True Tone flash and ProRes support
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 6E, 5G, USB-C with Thunderbolt/USB 4
- Weight:1.28 pounds
- Dimensions:11.09 x 8.48 x 0.2 inches
Our verdict“Choose this 13-inch Pro if creative work, a spacious XDR display, and 2TB of local storage matter more than carrying ease.”
Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M4) with Liquid Retina Display, 128GB, Wi-Fi 7, Touch ID, Space Gray
The 13-inch iPad Air is my pick for buyers who want a big-screen Apple tablet without moving up to an iPad Pro. Its M4 chip supports demanding apps and multitasking, while the Liquid Retina display gives documents, video, and drawing more room than the smaller iPad Pro 11-inch (M4). Wi-Fi 7 is a useful connection advantage for compatible networks, and Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard support let the Air take on creative and laptop-like tasks.
The tradeoff is that this is not a Pro display: the product data lists Liquid Retina, not the Pro’s Ultra Retina XDR. Its 128GB base capacity may also fill quickly with large videos or project files, and the Pencil and keyboard are not included. I’d pick it over the 13-inch Pro for broad everyday use, but buyers who need cellular, more storage, or the Pro display should look elsewhere in this lineup.
Pros:- M4 chip provides strong performance for multitasking and creative apps
- 13-inch Liquid Retina display offers generous space for documents and entertainment
- Wi-Fi 7 supports fast connections on compatible networks
- Works with Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard accessories
Cons:- 128GB base storage can be restrictive for large files and offline media
- Liquid Retina display lacks the Pro models’ Ultra Retina XDR positioning
- Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard are not included
Best for: Apple users who want a roomy 13-inch screen for study, entertainment, drawing, and everyday productivity without needing the Pro display.
Not ideal for: Professionals with large local media libraries, buyers who require cellular connectivity, or anyone who wants the Pro’s Ultra Retina XDR screen.
- Display:13-inch Liquid Retina
- Processor:Apple M4 chip
- Storage:128GB
- Front camera:12MP with Center Stage
- Rear camera:12MP Wide with 4K video
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 7 with Apple N1
- Weight:1.36 pounds
- Dimensions:11.05 x 8.46 x 0.24 inches
Our verdict“Pick this Air for a large, capable everyday iPad; choose the 13-inch Pro instead if you need XDR display features or more storage.”
Apple iPad Pro 11-Inch (M4) with 256GB – Silver
This iPad Pro makes the most sense for buyers who want a premium display and M4 performance in a tablet that is easier to carry than the 13-inch models. At 15.7 ounces, it is the lineup’s more compact Pro choice, while its Ultra Retina XDR screen and Thunderbolt/USB 4 keep it equipped for demanding creative tasks and external accessories. Wi-Fi 6E and 5G add flexibility when a dependable connection matters away from home or the office.
Compared with the iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4) with 2TB, this model gives up screen space and a vast storage ceiling in exchange for a smaller footprint and 256GB capacity. That is a better fit for mobile sketching, reading, and work sessions than large video projects. It still carries the Pro line’s ecosystem commitment, and buyers needing a bigger canvas or more room for files should favor the 13-inch Pro instead.
Pros:- 11-inch Ultra Retina XDR display in a comparatively portable size
- M4 chip supports demanding apps and creative workflows
- Wi-Fi 6E, 5G, and Thunderbolt/USB 4 provide versatile connectivity
- Compatible with Apple Pencil Pro and Magic Keyboard
Cons:- 256GB storage is far less than the 2TB 13-inch Pro configuration
- Smaller display provides less room for split-screen work and detailed projects
- Best use of its productivity features may require separately purchased accessories
Best for: Mobile creatives and professionals who want an XDR display, M4 performance, and cellular connectivity in a more compact tablet.
Not ideal for: People who need a large canvas, store extensive media locally, or prefer not to rely on Apple’s accessory and software ecosystem.
- Display:11-inch Ultra Retina XDR
- Processor:Apple M4 chip with up to 10-core CPU
- Storage:256GB
- Cameras:12MP front and 12MP rear with LiDAR Scanner
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi 6E, 5G, USB-C with Thunderbolt/USB 4
- Battery life:All-day
- Weight:15.7 ounces
- Color:Silver
Our verdict“Choose this model when you want Pro display and performance in a compact, cellular-capable iPad rather than a larger workspace.”
Apple iPad Pro 2024 (13-inch, Wi‑Fi + Cellular, 256GB) – Space Black (Renewed)
This renewed 13-inch iPad Pro is for buyers who want the large Tandem OLED Ultra Retina XDR display, M4 performance, and cellular access in one device, but are open to a renewed unit. Its 256GB capacity is more restrained than the 2TB iPad Pro 13-Inch (M4), making it a more practical fit for users who rely on cloud storage or keep a smaller library of files on-device. Cellular connectivity also helps when work takes place away from Wi-Fi.
The main distinction is purchase condition, not capability: it is listed as renewed and has a 30-day warranty, so buyers get less warranty coverage than they may expect from a new tablet. The listing specifies 8GB RAM, which may be less comfortable for particularly heavy multitasking than the 12GB RAM in the Galaxy Tab S11. I’d favor this Pro for Apple users who value the display and cellular connection, but skip it if warranty reassurance is a priority.
Pros:- 13-inch Tandem OLED Ultra Retina XDR display is suited to immersive viewing and visual work
- M4 processor supports demanding apps and graphics tasks
- Wi-Fi and cellular connectivity allow use beyond wireless networks
- 256GB storage is more manageable for cloud-first workflows than a high-capacity configuration
Cons:- Renewed condition comes with a listed 30-day warranty
- 8GB RAM may constrain especially heavy multitasking
- 256GB is limited for large offline media and project libraries
Best for: Apple users who want a 13-inch M4 Pro with cellular connectivity and are comfortable choosing a renewed device with a 30-day warranty.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require a longer warranty, prefer a new device, or need ample RAM and storage for heavy local multitasking.
- Model:iPad Pro, 7th Generation, 2024
- Display:13-inch Tandem OLED Ultra Retina XDR; 2420 x 1668 resolution
- Processor:Apple M4
- RAM:8GB
- Storage:256GB
- Connectivity:Wi-Fi + Cellular (4G)
- Battery capacity:40 watt-hours
- Warranty:30 days
Our verdict“Choose this renewed Pro if you want a large M4 display and cellular access at 256GB, and accept the shorter listed warranty.”
Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 128GB WiFi Android Tablet, Silver
The Galaxy Tab S11 is the clearest alternative here for buyers who want Android, an included stylus, and more attention to everyday durability. Its 11-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display puts it closer in size to the iPad Pro 11-inch (M4) than the 13-inch Apple tablets, while 12GB of RAM supports multitasking and the included S Pen makes note-taking and drawing available without adding a pen to the purchase. The IP68 rating is another practical advantage for use around dust and water.
Its 128GB internal storage is modest, though the microSD expansion offers a way to add capacity that the listed iPads do not provide. The tradeoff is less clarity in the supplied data: battery life and weight are not specified, and some AI features may require internet access and a Samsung account. I’d choose it over the iPad Pro for an included pen and expandable storage, but Apple-focused buyers may prefer the Pro’s M4 ecosystem and Thunderbolt connection.
Pros:- Included S Pen supports note-taking and drawing without a separate pen purchase
- 12GB RAM supports multitasking
- microSD storage expansion supplements the 128GB internal capacity
- IP68 rating adds protection against dust and water exposure
Cons:- Battery life and weight are not specified in the supplied product data
- Some AI features may require internet access and a Samsung account
- 128GB internal storage may be limiting without a microSD card
Best for: Android users who take handwritten notes, want an included stylus, and value expandable storage and water-and-dust resistance.
Not ideal for: Apple ecosystem users, buyers who need a specified battery-life figure, or people who want cellular connectivity based on the listed configuration.
- Display:11-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X with Vision Booster
- Processor:MediaTek 3nm
- RAM:12GB
- Storage:128GB with microSD expansion
- Durability:IP68 rated
- Included components:S Pen, data cable, ejection pin, quick start guide
- Model year:2025
- Color:Silver
Our verdict“Pick the Galaxy Tab S11 for Android, an included S Pen, expandable storage, and IP68 protection rather than Apple’s Pro ecosystem.”

How We Picked
I selected these 15 devices based on three primary criteria: processing power, display technology, and ecosystem utility. The ranking logic prioritizes devices with the latest generation silicon (M5 for Apple, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 2 for Samsung) because longevity is the most significant value driver in the premium tablet market. I also weighed the utility of included accessories, such as the S-Pen for Samsung, against the additional cost of Apple’s Apple Pencil Pro.
Comparisons were made between similar form factors to ensure fair evaluation. For instance, the 11-inch iPad Pro was compared against the 12.4-inch Galaxy Tab S10+ to highlight differences in portability versus productivity. I excluded mid-range devices that lack flagship-tier build quality or display refresh rates, ensuring every pick in this list represents the upper echelon of tablet performance.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best High-end Tablets
Beyond the spec sheet, several broader factors dictate which high-end tablet is the right investment for you. These considerations often outweigh raw benchmark numbers when determining long-term satisfaction.Ecosystem Lock-In vs. Flexibility
Choosing between Apple and Samsung is rarely just about hardware; it is about the ecosystem you live in. If you rely on iPhone, Mac, and iCloud for seamless file handoff, an iPad Pro is practically mandatory for a frictionless experience. Conversely, if you use a Windows PC or Android phone, the Galaxy Tab series offers better file management and DeX desktop mode. A common mistake is buying an iPad for its hardware while fighting its file system daily. Assess your existing devices before committing to a tablet platform, as cross-platform workflows often introduce unnecessary friction.
Display Technology: OLED vs. LCD
High-end tablets now differentiate sharply between OLED and LCD panels. The Ultra Retina XDR on iPad Pros offers mini-LED backlighting for extreme brightness, ideal for HDR video editing. Samsung’s AMOLED panels provide deeper blacks and infinite contrast, which is better for media consumption and dark-mode interfaces. If you primarily read text or work in bright outdoor environments, the higher peak brightness of iPad Pros may be preferable. However, if you watch a lot of films or work in dim environments, the contrast ratio of Samsung’s AMOLED screens provides a more immersive visual experience.
The Real Cost of Accessories
High-end tablet prices often exclude the necessary peripherals for productivity. Apple charges separately for the Apple Pencil Pro and Magic Keyboard, which can add $400 to the total cost. Samsung typically includes the S-Pen in the box, though the keyboard cover is still an extra. When comparing the ‘best’ tablet, always calculate the total cost of ownership. A Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with a bundled pen is often a better value proposition than an iPad Pro that requires separate accessory purchases to function as a laptop replacement.
Storage Needs and Cloud Reliance
Tablet storage is non-upgradable, making the initial purchase decision critical. 256GB is the new baseline for high-end users, sufficient for most apps and moderate media libraries. However, if you edit 4K video or store large offline datasets, 512GB or 1TB is recommended. Relying on cloud storage is viable for documents but risky for large media files due to bandwidth limitations. Analyze your current device’s storage usage to predict your tablet needs, remembering that high-end tablets are often used for heavier files than smartphones.
Portability vs. Productivity Balance
Screen size directly impacts usability. An 11-inch tablet is highly portable and comfortable for reading or light note-taking. A 13-inch or 14.6-inch tablet is better for split-screen multitasking and document editing but becomes cumbersome for handheld use. Many buyers overestimate their need for a large screen, only to find it too heavy for casual use. If you plan to use the tablet primarily on a desk or stand, prioritize screen real estate. If you intend to use it on the couch or in transit, the 11-inch form factor offers a more sustainable daily usage experience.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the iPad Pro M5 worth the upgrade from the M4 model?
The jump from M4 to M5 is less about raw CPU speed and more about AI acceleration and efficiency. If you use apps that leverage on-device AI for image processing or language translation, the M5 offers tangible benefits. However, for general productivity, web browsing, and standard video editing, the M4 remains extremely capable. The upgrade is most valuable for professionals who run heavy, specialized workloads that tax the neural engine. For most users, a well-maintained M4 iPad Pro will remain relevant for several more years.Can a Samsung Galaxy Tab truly replace a laptop?
It depends on your workflow. With Samsung DeX, the tablet provides a desktop-like interface that handles multitasking, file management, and web browsing effectively. For writers, students, and light office workers, it is a viable laptop replacement. However, if you rely on desktop-only software like full Adobe Creative Suite or complex coding environments, the tablet will fall short. The hardware is powerful enough, but the software ecosystem on Android still lacks full desktop-class application parity.Why choose a Wi-Fi model over a Cellular model?
Wi-Fi models are cheaper and do not require a separate data plan, which can save hundreds annually. Most people spend the majority of their time in Wi-Fi covered areas like homes, offices, or cafes. If you rarely need internet access on the go, or if you can easily tether your smartphone’s hotspot, the Wi-Fi version is the smarter financial choice. Cellular models are best reserved for frequent travelers or professionals who need constant connectivity in remote locations without relying on phone tethering.Is a refurbished high-end tablet a good idea in 2027?
Buying a ‘Renewed’ or refurbished high-end tablet can offer significant savings, but you must check the battery health. Tablets degrade over time, and a refurbished unit may have a battery that no longer holds a full charge. Look for sellers who guarantee a minimum battery capacity, such as 85% or higher. If the device is one generation old, like the 2024 iPad Pro, the performance difference is negligible for most tasks. This is a strategic way to access flagship features at a mid-range price point, provided the warranty covers battery issues.Do I need 512GB of storage for a high-end tablet?
For most users, 256GB is sufficient if you utilize cloud services for photos and documents. However, if you download movies for travel, store large music libraries, or edit video files directly on the tablet, 512GB is the safer bet. Storage anxiety can detract from the user experience, so it is better to buy slightly more than you think you need. Remember that you cannot add storage later via SD card on Apple devices, and while Samsung supports microSD, app data often resides in internal storage regardless.Conclusion
Selecting from the best high-end tablets ultimately depends on your specific workflow and ecosystem preference. For the absolute best performance and display quality, the Apple iPad Pro 13-inch (M5) is the superior choice for creatives and tech enthusiasts. If you prioritize multitasking, file flexibility, and value, the Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra is the best overall Android option. For those seeking premium features without the absolute highest price tag, the Apple iPad Air 13-inch (M4) offers the best value balance. Beginners or those entering the high-end market should consider the Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+ or a Renewed iPad Pro 2024 to access flagship capabilities at a more accessible entry point. Match your choice to your primary use case: creative production, business productivity, or media consumption.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















