TL;DR
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Galaxy Z Fold 8 deals listed by CNET on Nov. 3 include $300 discounts at Amazon and Best Buy, a $350 Samsung discount, and carrier offers advertised at up to $1,200. The largest savings generally require an eligible trade-in, a qualifying wireless plan or a new line; terms and monthly costs vary.
CNET updated its Galaxy Z Fold 8 deal roundup on Nov. 3, listing discounts of $300 at Amazon and Best Buy, a $350 price reduction from Samsung, and carrier promotions advertised at up to $1,200 off. The biggest advertised savings depend on conditions such as trading in an eligible phone, opening a new line or subscribing to a qualifying plan, so the headline discount is not available to every buyer.
For buyers seeking an unlocked phone without a carrier commitment, CNET listed the Galaxy Z Fold 8 at $1,600 from Amazon and Best Buy, each described as $300 off. Amazon’s offer also includes a trade-in promotion of up to $815 for eligible devices when selecting graphite or lavender. Best Buy offers the possibility of additional trade-in savings and, according to the roundup, a free month of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate for new and returning subscribers who buy the phone.
Samsung lists a $350 immediate discount, bringing the starting price to $1,550, or a separate trade-in offer of up to $800. CNET says the two offers cannot be combined. Samsung also advertises savings of up to $400 on other Samsung devices when bundled with the purchase. The roundup does not provide the full list of eligible products or conditions for the bundle discount.
Carrier promotions can bring the advertised cost lower, but require more from the buyer. Verizon offers up to $1,200 off with an eligible trade-in and a new line on its Unlimited Ultimate plan, which CNET says works out to $19 per month. A new line without a trade-in can qualify for $1,020 off, or $24 monthly. Xfinity Mobile advertises up to $1,200 off with a trade-in and a new line on Mobile Plus; its existing-line trade-in offer is up to $700, while a new line without a trade-in can receive $500 off.
T-Mobile’s top offer is up to $1,200 off for customers on Experience More or Beyond plans, with an eligible trade-in or new line, according to CNET. Customers on most other plans can receive up to $500 off with a qualifying trade-in. Google Fi offers new customers a potential $1,000 in rebates: $300 off immediately and up to $700 paid over 24 months. These are advertised maximums, not guaranteed discounts for all customers.
Galaxy Z Fold 8 deals offer hundreds in savings
Retailers list upfront price cuts, while carriers advertise larger savings with eligibility requirements. Compare the full cost, plan terms and trade-in conditions before buying.
Retail offers reduce the price upfront
These listed discounts are easier to compare at checkout, though trade-ins may add savings.
$1,600 listed price
$300 off, with a trade-in promotion of up to $815 for eligible devices.
$1,600 listed price
$300 off, with possible additional trade-in savings.
$1,550 starting price
$350 off now, or up to $800 off with a trade-in. The offers cannot be combined.
Carrier savings come with conditions
The largest advertised discounts depend on eligible trade-ins, qualifying plans or new lines.
- Verizon: up to $1,200
- Xfinity Mobile: up to $1,200
- T-Mobile: up to $1,200
- Google Fi: up to $1,000 in rebates for new customers
- An eligible phone trade-in
- A qualifying wireless plan
- Activation of a new line
- Bill credits paid over time
How to compare the real cost
Check what you pay at checkout and what the offer requires over its full term.
The source gives conflicting starting-price figures; verify the current configuration and checkout price with the seller.
Review trade-in rules, plan requirements and whether a new line is needed.
Compare monthly plan costs and the duration of bill credits, not just the maximum discount.
How the Discounts Change the Price
The offers create a large gap between the phone’s listed price and what a qualifying customer might pay, but the way each discount is delivered matters. Direct price cuts at retailers and Samsung are easier to compare with the phone’s purchase price. Carrier deals can be larger on paper, yet may be tied to trade-in value, plan eligibility, new-line activation or monthly bill credits.
For shoppers, the practical comparison is not just the maximum discount. It is the total cost over the required period, including the wireless plan and any remaining device payments. A customer already on a qualifying plan may find a carrier promotion useful; someone who wants an unlocked phone or does not want to change service may prefer a smaller upfront reduction. CNET’s roundup gives several advertised prices and conditions, but readers should confirm current terms with the seller before ordering.
The deals also matter because the Fold 8 is a high-priced foldable rather than a conventional phone. CNET describes it as having a 7.6-inch display and a starting price of $1,200 in its introductory description, while its deal listings cite prices of $1,550 to $1,600 after direct discounts. Those figures are inconsistent within the source, so buyers should check the current price shown by each retailer rather than assume one baseline applies to every model or configuration.
Products Worth Considering

Apple Watch Series 8 GPS, 41mm, Midnight Aluminum Case with Midnight Sport Band (S/M)

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Noise-Cancelling Over-Ear Headphones, Black

Samsung Odyssey G4 25-inch FHD Gaming Monitor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Retail Cuts and Carrier Credits
The roundup distinguishes between immediate discounts and savings tied to a longer purchase relationship. Amazon, Best Buy and Samsung list direct reductions; carrier offers rely on a mix of trade-in credits, new lines and plan requirements. Google Fi’s advertised rebate is partly paid over 24 months, rather than entirely at checkout.
CNET characterizes the Galaxy Z Fold 8 as one of the leading foldable phones of 2026 and says its large screen is suited to viewing video on the go. The article also says the device costs less than the iPhone Duo, but its deal listings do not provide a comparison of equivalent configurations or total costs. That assessment is CNET’s editorial framing, not a separate finding established by the promotional terms.
The supplied source includes some offers for a Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra as well as the standard Fold 8, but the detailed deal listings provided here primarily cover the standard model. Those Ultra offers should not be confused with the listed prices and discounts for the standard phone.
“You can save $350 instantly, which drops the starting price down to $1,550, or get up to $800 off with an eligible trade-in.”
— CNET deal roundup, updated Nov. 3, 2026
Offer Terms and Price Differences
The source does not provide complete eligibility rules, trade-in valuations, offer end dates or the full terms for every promotion. “Up to” amounts are maximum advertised savings; the final discount can depend on the phone traded in, the customer’s plan and whether a new line is activated. For installment offers, the precise billing-credit schedule and consequences of cancelling service are not included in the supplied material.
There is also a price discrepancy in the source: its introductory text says the Fold 8 starts at $1,200, while Samsung’s listed discounted starting price is $1,550 and retailer listings put the phone at $1,600 after $300 off. The source does not explain whether these figures refer to different configurations, pricing changes or an error. The exact current base price and the configuration attached to each promotion should be confirmed with the seller.
The roundup’s update timestamp is Nov. 3, 2026, but deals can change after publication. The supplied material does not state when each offer expires or confirm whether every promotion remains available in all locations.
Check Terms Before Purchasing
Prospective buyers should compare the checkout price, the required plan and the full duration of any bill credits before choosing an offer. They should verify the eligible trade-in models and condition rules, whether a new line is required, and whether the discount is immediate or distributed over time. Retailer and carrier pages are the place to confirm the latest price and availability, since the roundup does not give expiration dates.
CNET’s listing is an updated snapshot, not a guarantee that every promotion will continue. The next material development for shoppers is any change to these seller terms or prices; the source does not announce a further update or a specific upcoming sales date.
Key Questions
What is the lowest Galaxy Z Fold 8 price listed without a carrier deal?
CNET lists Samsung’s $1,550 starting price after an immediate $350 discount. Amazon and Best Buy list the phone at $1,600 after $300 off. Confirm the model and current checkout price, as the source gives conflicting starting-price figures.
Can every buyer get $1,200 off?
No. The $1,200 figure is an advertised maximum tied to conditions such as an eligible trade-in, a qualifying plan or opening a new line. Eligibility and the final savings depend on the individual offer.
Can Samsung’s $350 discount be combined with its trade-in offer?
No, according to CNET’s listing. Samsung’s $350 immediate discount and trade-in savings of up to $800 cannot be combined.
How does Google Fi pay its advertised discount?
CNET says new customers receive $300 off immediately and may get another $700 through rebates over 24 months. The full amount is not an immediate checkout discount.
When do these Galaxy Z Fold 8 deals expire?
The supplied roundup does not state expiration dates for the offers. Check the seller’s current terms and availability before purchasing.
Source: CNET
