For phones, tablets, and laptops, my best overall pick is the Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank with 165W Output and Built-In Cables, which pairs high output with a useful capacity and fewer cables to pack. The UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W is a strong alternative for shoppers who want three USB-C ports, while the INIU 25,000mAh 100W stands out for a smaller laptop-capable design. The main tradeoff is between power and portability: larger capacity and higher output can support more demanding devices, but they add bulk, while lower-output high-capacity models are better suited to phones than laptops. Cable convenience, port count, and carry-on rules also change which pack makes sense. Read on for my full comparison of the 15 options and how to match one to your devices.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Anker 25,000mAh 165W model leads as a flexible all-rounder: its built-in cables and high output address both carry convenience and laptop charging, though buyers should check whether its size and cable setup suit their routine.
- High output and high capacity are separate strengths: the UGREEN 145W and INIU 100W models target laptop users, while the 50,000mAh and 60,000mAh options focus on more stored energy at lower output.
- Built-in cables are common, but their usefulness depends on device mix: Anker’s options, the Zolo, and several high-capacity packs reduce loose cables, while a multi-port model with separate cables can be easier to adapt.
- 65W models form the practical middle ground: NOBIS, JUOVI, INIU, and ANSODY choices offer laptop-oriented output without the headline wattage of the 145W and 165W picks.
- Portability and charging speed should drive the shortlist: a 20,000mAh model is easier to carry than a 50,000mAh or 60,000mAh pack, but the largest-capacity choices may suit long trips better when their output matches the devices.
| Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank with 165W Output and Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Laptop Charging | Battery capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum total output: 165W | Ports: 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOBIS 20,000mAh 65W Portable Charger | ![]() | Best for Everyday Multi-Device Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum charging power: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mAh with Built-in USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best Compact Pick with a Built-In Cable | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Output power: 30W | Input power: 20W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JUOVI 45W 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank | ![]() | Best Value for Phone, Tablet, and Emergency Laptop Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh (74Wh) | USB-C output: Up to 45W | USB-A output: Up to 30W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best 65W Value for Laptop Owners | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum charging power: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best for Charging Several Devices | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum USB-C output: 65W | USB-A output: Up to 30W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU Laptop Power Bank – Smallest 25000mAh 100W Fast Charging Battery Pack | ![]() | Best Compact High-Capacity Pick | Capacity: 25,000mAh | Output power: Up to 100W | Ports: 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ANSODY 25,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank with 101W Total Output | ![]() | Best for Shared Charging | Capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum single-device output: 65W | Shared output: Up to 100W across two devices | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker Power Bank, 20,000mAh, 87W Max Fast Charging, Built-in USB-C Cable, Black | ![]() | Best Built-In Cable Pick | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum total output: 87W | Maximum single-device output: 65W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank | ![]() | Best Detachable-Cable Value | Capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 65W | Ports: 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Group Charging | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Built-in cables: 4: iPhone, USB-C, Micro-USB, USB-A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOBIS 20000mAh 45W Portable Power Bank with Digital Display | ![]() | Best for Balanced Phone-and-Laptop Travel | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Maximum input: 45W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| YILANS SAFE 50,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Port Flexibility | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Charging protocols: PD 3.0, QC 4.0 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZZI Portable Charger Power Bank 60000mAh, 22.5W PD Fast-Charge Battery Pack | ![]() | Best for Maximum Off-Grid Phone Capacity | Battery capacity: 60,000mAh | Output: 22.5W PD | Included cable: 3-in-1 Type-C, iOS, and Micro USB | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3-Port USB-C Power Bank | ![]() | Best for High-Power Laptop Charging | Battery capacity: 25,000mAh | Maximum total output: 145W | Maximum single USB-C output: 140W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| power banks for phones tablets and laptop | Ports | Battery capacity | Weight | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank wit | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 25,000mAh | — | — |
| NOBIS 20,000mAh 65W Portable C | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 20,000mAh | 400g | — |
| Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mA | — | 20,000mAh | 12.45 oz (365g) | 4.72 × 2.89 × 1.24 inches |
| JUOVI 45W 20,000mAh Portable P | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 20,000mAh (74Wh) | — | — |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable L | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 20,000mAh | 400g | 5.4 × 1 × 2.8 inches |
| JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Laptop Pow | 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | — | — | — |
| INIU Laptop Power Bank | 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | — | Approximately 14 oz (400g) | — |
| ANSODY 25,000mAh 65W Laptop Po | 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | — | 16.84 oz | 6.48 × 3.19 × 1.08 in |
| Anker Power Bank | Built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, and 1 USB-A | — | 15.2 oz (431g) | 6.2 × 2.89 × 1.02 in |
| INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Powe | 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A | — | — | — |
| OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Char | — | 50,000mAh | 1.07 lb (390 g, as listed) | 5.82 × 2.83 × 1.18 inches |
| NOBIS 20000mAh 45W Portable Po | 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C | 20,000mAh | 392g | 5.4 × 2.75 × 1.04 inches |
| YILANS SAFE 50,000mAh Portable | — | 50,000mAh | Approximately 503g | 5.61 × 2.88 × 1.14 inches |
| ZZI Portable Charger Power Ban | — | 60,000mAh | — | 5.8 × 2.9 × 1.1 inches |
| UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3 | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 25,000mAh | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Anker 25,000mAh Power Bank with 165W Output and Built-In Cables
For a bag that needs to keep a laptop, tablet, and phones going together, this Anker stands apart with 165W total output, three USB-C ports, a USB-A port, and two built-in USB-C cables. Its 25,000mAh capacity is larger than the 20,000mAh JUOVI 65W model, while the higher total output gives more room to charge several demanding devices at once. The retractable cable and short carry cable also reduce the chance of leaving a cord behind. The tradeoff is that its full output is most useful for people carrying multiple devices; a single-phone user may find a smaller, simpler bank easier to carry. A wall charger is not included, so recharging the bank requires a separate compatible adapter. Its stated airline compliance makes it a strong travel choice.
Pros:- 25,000mAh capacity provides more reserve than the 20,000mAh options here.
- 165W total output supports charging several devices at once.
- Three USB-C ports and two built-in USB-C cables simplify multi-device charging.
- Meets the stated 100Wh airline carry-on restriction.
Cons:- A wall charger is not included.
- Its capacity and multi-device setup may be more than a phone-only user needs.
- The product information does not specify its weight.
Best for: Travelers or mobile workers carrying a laptop, tablet, and phone who want multiple charging connections without packing separate USB-C cables.
Not ideal for: Phone-only users seeking the lightest everyday power bank, or buyers who need a wall charger included for recharging.
- Battery capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum total output:165W
- Ports:3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- USB-C output:Up to 100W per port
- Built-in cables:2 USB-C cables
- Retractable cable length:2.3 ft
- Other built-in cable length:0.98 ft
- Airline carry-on:Complies with 100Wh restrictions
Our verdict“Choose this Anker if you need one travel-ready bank to power a laptop and several personal devices, and skip it if compactness matters more than capacity and connections.”
NOBIS 20,000mAh 65W Portable Charger
The NOBIS balances 65W USB-C charging with four ports, making it a practical choice for a laptop owner who also carries a phone, earbuds, or watch. Its two USB-C and two USB-A connections offer more variety than the Anker Zolo’s two-port setup, and the digital display gives a clearer battery estimate than a basic status light. Low-current mode is a useful addition for small accessories that may not draw enough power in a standard mode. Compared with the JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh bank, its core charging class and capacity are similar, so the display and low-current function are the more distinctive reasons to choose it. At 400g, though, it is not a featherweight daily carry, and the available product details omit dimensions.
Pros:- 65W bidirectional USB-C PD supports compatible laptops and faster recharging.
- Four ports allow several devices to connect at once.
- Digital display shows remaining battery level.
- Low-current mode is designed for earbuds and smartwatches.
Cons:- At 400g, it may feel bulky for everyday carry.
- Product information does not provide dimensions.
- No built-in cable is specified, so users may need to pack their own.
Best for: Commuters and students who want to charge a USB-C laptop alongside phones and small accessories, and value a readable battery display.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing a lightweight pocketable bank or those who need confirmed dimensions before choosing a bag or travel pouch.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum charging power:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Weight:400g
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Display:Digital LED power display
- Low-current mode:Supported
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the NOBIS for a display-equipped, four-port 65W bank that can cover a laptop and accessories, but choose a lighter option if it will live in your pocket.”
Anker Zolo Power Bank 20,000mAh with Built-in USB-C Cable
The Anker Zolo puts 20,000mAh capacity and a built-in USB-C cable into a relatively compact 12.45-ounce body, so it suits phone and tablet charging without a separate cord. Its 30W output can also serve compatible smaller laptops in a pinch, but it is a less capable laptop companion than the 65W JUOVI J2931 or the 165W Anker 25,000mAh model. That distinction matters: the Zolo favors portability and fewer loose accessories over high-power laptop use or charging a crowd. ActiveShield 2.0 adds temperature management, while the two available ports limit how many devices can connect simultaneously. Its stated five-hour recharge time also means it may need more downtime than options with faster input specifications.
Pros:- Built-in USB-C cable reduces the need to pack a separate charging cord.
- 20,000mAh capacity suits extended phone and tablet use.
- Compact listed dimensions and 12.45-ounce weight support easier travel carry.
- ActiveShield 2.0 provides intelligent temperature management.
Cons:- 30W output is less suited to demanding laptops than the 65W JUOVI J2931.
- Only two ports are available for simultaneous charging.
- The listed five-hour power-bank recharge time may be slow for some users.
Best for: Phone and tablet users who want a travel-friendly 20,000mAh bank with a built-in cable and occasional lower-power laptop backup.
Not ideal for: Laptop users who need 65W-class charging, or anyone who regularly charges more than two devices at once.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Output power:30W
- Input power:20W
- Connector type:USB-C
- Dimensions:4.72 × 2.89 × 1.24 inches
- Weight:12.45 oz (365g)
- Built-in cable:USB-C
- Temperature management:ActiveShield 2.0
Our verdict“Choose the Zolo for portable phone and tablet charging with fewer loose cables, not as your main bank for power-hungry laptops or multiple devices.”
JUOVI 45W 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank
This JUOVI is aimed at buyers who want four-port flexibility without treating laptop charging as the main job. Its USB-C output reaches 45W, while the USB-A ports can deliver up to 30W; when several devices are connected, total output is capped at 40W. That shared-power limit makes it less suitable for charging a laptop and other devices at full speed than the JUOVI J2931 at 65W or the NOBIS 65W bank. Still, the digital display, low-current mode, and stated 2.5-hour bank recharge time make it a capable companion for phones, tablets, and small accessories. Laptop use is best kept to emergency top-ups, as the product guidance recommends. A compatible 45W wall charger is not included.
Pros:- Four ports support a mix of USB-C and USB-A devices.
- Up to 45W USB-C output can provide a useful laptop or tablet top-up.
- Digital display makes remaining battery easier to check.
- Low-current mode supports small accessories such as earbuds and smartwatches.
Cons:- Shared output is limited to 40W when charging multiple devices.
- Laptop charging is recommended for emergency use only.
- A 45W PD charger for recharging is not included.
Best for: Travelers who mainly charge phones, tablets, and accessories but want a 45W USB-C option for occasional laptop backup.
Not ideal for: People who need sustained laptop charging while powering several devices, or buyers who do not already have a compatible 45W charger.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh (74Wh)
- USB-C output:Up to 45W
- USB-A output:Up to 30W
- Shared multi-device output:Up to 40W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- USB-C input:Up to 45W
- Recharge time:2.5 hours
- Weight and dimensions:373g; 5.39 × 2.76 × 1.04 inches
Our verdict“Choose this JUOVI for a multi-port phone-and-tablet bank with occasional laptop backup, but opt for a 65W model if laptop charging is a regular need.”
JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Portable Laptop Power Bank
For buyers who want laptop-ready output without stepping up to the high total capacity and cable bundle of the 165W Anker, this JUOVI delivers a more focused 65W maximum output in a 20,000mAh package. Two USB-C and two USB-A ports give it more connection options than the two-port Anker Zolo, and support for PD, PPS, QC, FCP, and SCP helps it serve a broad mix of devices. That makes it a sensible shared charger for a laptop, phone, and accessories, though the listing does not explain how output is divided across ports. At 400g, it is substantial for a 20,000mAh bank. The product details also specify no included cable, so buyers should plan to bring suitable leads. Its protection features add peace of mind, but do not change the practical limit: this is a 65W-class bank, not a 165W multi-device powerhouse.
Pros:- 65W maximum charging power suits many compatible USB-C laptops.
- Four ports provide more connection options than the two-port Anker Zolo.
- Broad protocol support includes PD, PPS, QC, FCP, and SCP.
- Protection features cover overvoltage, overload, overheating, overcurrent, and short circuits.
Cons:- At 400g, it is not especially light for everyday carry.
- No charging cable is specified in the product details.
- The listing does not state how the 65W output is shared across connected devices.
Best for: Laptop owners who need a 65W-capable backup battery with four ports for a phone, tablet, or accessories.
Not ideal for: People seeking a lightweight pocket bank, a built-in cable, or enough stated output to fast-charge several demanding devices at once.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum charging power:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Supported protocols:PD, PPS, QC, FCP, SCP
- Weight:400g
- Dimensions:5.4 × 1 × 2.8 inches
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the JUOVI J2931 if you want a four-port, 65W laptop bank with broad protocol support, and look elsewhere if you need built-in cables or greater total output.”
JUOVI 65W 20,000mAh Laptop Power Bank
The JUOVI stands out for its four-port layout: two USB-C and two USB-A connections let you top up a laptop, phone, and smaller accessories without swapping cables as often. Its 65W USB-C PD 3.0 output suits many USB-C laptops, though charging speed depends on the device and which port it uses. Compared with the INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank, this JUOVI offers one extra port, making it a better fit for a multi-device desk or shared travel kit. The tradeoff is less emphasis on a compact carry setup, and the listed 5V/3A figures do not clarify how output is shared across all four ports. A display and low-current mode add useful control for checking charge and powering small accessories.
Pros:- Four ports allow charging up to four devices at once.
- 65W USB-C PD 3.0 output supports compatible laptops and tablets.
- Digital display shows remaining battery and charging status.
- Low-current mode accommodates small accessories.
Cons:- Charging speed varies by device and port, with shared-output behavior not specified.
- The supplied USB-C cable is only 30 cm long, which can limit placement flexibility.
Best for: Travelers or households who want to charge a USB-C laptop, phone, and small accessories from one battery.
Not ideal for: Minimalist commuters who want the fewest ports and a clearly specified compact design.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum USB-C output:65W
- USB-A output:Up to 30W
- Ports:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Display and modes:Digital display; low-current mode
- Included cable:30 cm USB-C to USB-C
- Protection:Overcharge, overheating, short-circuit, and overcurrent protection
Our verdict“Choose the JUOVI if charging several devices at once matters more than having a compact, clearly documented output setup.”
INIU Laptop Power Bank – Smallest 25000mAh 100W Fast Charging Battery Pack
This INIU combines a 25,000mAh capacity with up to 100W USB-C output, a useful pairing for laptop owners who want substantial reserve power without carrying a larger multi-device pack. Its stated weight of about 14 oz makes it lighter than the ANSODY 25,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank, while its higher single-device output is better suited to demanding USB-C laptops and gaming handhelds. A detachable short cable and digital display help keep the kit tidy and make charge status easier to check. There are practical limits: the three-port arrangement has just one USB-A port, and iPhone users who rely on Lightning need to bring their own cable. The supplied information also does not specify how much output remains available when several ports are in use.
Pros:- 25,000mAh capacity provides a substantial portable reserve.
- Up to 100W USB-C output supports compatible high-power devices.
- About 14 oz, lighter than the listed ANSODY 25,000mAh model.
- Detachable USB-C cable and digital display simplify carry and charge checks.
Cons:- Only one USB-A port is available for older accessories.
- No built-in Lightning cable, so some iPhone users need an extra cable.
- Shared output across simultaneous connections is not specified.
Best for: Laptop and gaming-handheld owners who want high capacity and powerful USB-C charging in a relatively light pack.
Not ideal for: People charging several older USB-A devices or anyone who expects a built-in Lightning connection.
- Capacity:25,000mAh
- Output power:Up to 100W
- Ports:2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
- Weight:Approximately 14 oz (400g)
- Voltage:20V
- Detachable cable:0.4 ft USB-C cable
- Display:Digital display for voltage and charge status
- Protection:Overcharging and short-circuit protection
Our verdict“Pick this INIU for high-output laptop charging in a lighter 25,000mAh pack, provided one USB-A port is enough.”
ANSODY 25,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank with 101W Total Output
The ANSODY’s appeal is its balance of 25,000mAh capacity and multiple-device charging: it can connect to three devices, with up to 65W for one device and a stated 100W shared across two. That makes it more flexible for a laptop-and-phone setup than the INIU Laptop Power Bank – Smallest 25000mAh 100W Fast Charging Battery Pack, which prioritizes higher output to a single device. The tradeoff is that the ANSODY’s 65W ceiling for one device is lower, and laptop charging requires a USB-C port that accepts PD input. Its listed usable capacity is about 16,250mAh after conversion losses, a more practical reminder than the headline cell capacity alone. Low-power accessories may also need low-current mode enabled manually.
Pros:- 25,000mAh rated capacity with about 16,250mAh stated usable capacity.
- Can charge up to three devices at once.
- Up to 65W single-device output supports compatible USB-C laptops.
- Digital display and included USB-C cable add practical convenience.
Cons:- Single-device output tops out at 65W, below the INIU 100W model.
- Laptop charging requires USB-C PD input compatibility.
- Low-power devices may require manual activation of low-current mode.
Best for: People who regularly charge a USB-C laptop and phone together and want a clear capacity estimate after conversion losses.
Not ideal for: Owners of laptops needing more than 65W from a single power bank port or devices without USB-C PD input.
- Capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum single-device output:65W
- Shared output:Up to 100W across two devices
- Ports:2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
- Usable capacity:About 16,250mAh, as stated
- Weight:16.84 oz
- Dimensions:6.48 × 3.19 × 1.08 in
- Included cable:3.28 ft, 60W USB-C to USB-C
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose the ANSODY for shared laptop-and-phone charging if 65W is enough for your laptop and your devices support USB-C PD.”
Anker Power Bank, 20,000mAh, 87W Max Fast Charging, Built-in USB-C Cable, Black
Anker’s strongest convenience feature is its built-in USB-C cable, which removes one item from a travel kit while also serving as a charging connection. The bank delivers up to 65W to one device and 87W total, so it can handle a compatible laptop alongside smaller devices. Compared with the INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank, the Anker offers higher stated total output and a cable that cannot be left behind, while the INIU uses a detachable cable that can be replaced separately. That distinction matters: integrated cabling is tidy, but a damaged or unsuitable cable is less convenient to work around. At 15.2 oz, this is not the lightest option, and its fastest stated recharge requires a 65W charger.
Pros:- Built-in USB-C cable reduces the number of accessories to carry.
- Up to 65W single-device output supports compatible laptops.
- 87W total output supports charging multiple devices simultaneously.
- Airline-approved capacity suits travel use.
Cons:- At 15.2 oz, it is heavier than the listed 20,000mAh INIU model’s compact positioning suggests for everyday carry.
- Fastest stated recharge time requires a 65W charger.
- An integrated cable is less convenient to replace than the INIU’s detachable cable.
Best for: Frequent travelers who want an integrated USB-C cable and enough output to charge a laptop and smaller devices.
Not ideal for: Weight-conscious packers or buyers who prefer replaceable cables and do not have a 65W charger for fast recharging.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum total output:87W
- Maximum single-device output:65W
- Ports:Built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C, and 1 USB-A
- Weight:15.2 oz (431g)
- Dimensions:6.2 × 2.89 × 1.02 in
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Choose this Anker if built-in cable convenience and multi-device output matter more than minimizing weight or using replaceable cabling.”
INIU 20,000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank
This INIU is a straightforward fit for buyers who want 20,000mAh capacity and 65W USB-C output without stepping up to a larger 25,000mAh model. Three ports let it charge a laptop, phone, and another accessory, while the detachable braided cable doubles as a carry handle. Compared with the Anker Power Bank, 20,000mAh, 87W Max Fast Charging, this model gives up some total output and the convenience of a built-in cable, but its detachable lead is easier to replace and the power bank is positioned as compact. The digital display and protection features help with everyday monitoring. Laptop charging still depends on USB-C PD compatibility, and the manufacturer’s stated MacBook and phone charge counts will vary with device and usage, so they are not a guarantee for every setup.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity and 65W output suit many USB-C laptops and phones.
- Three ports allow simultaneous charging of multiple devices.
- Detachable braided cable can be replaced and doubles as a carry handle.
- Digital display, protection features, and stated air-travel approval support travel use.
Cons:- 65W maximum output is lower than the Anker model’s 87W total output.
- No built-in cable means the detachable lead can still be forgotten or misplaced.
- Actual device charging varies with compatibility and usage.
Best for: Laptop-and-phone commuters who want a compact 20,000mAh pack with a replaceable short USB-C cable.
Not ideal for: People who need more than 65W for a laptop or want a built-in cable and higher total output.
- Capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:65W
- Ports:2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
- Cable:Detachable 4.7 in (12 cm) braided USB-C
- Voltage:20V
- Battery cell type:Lithium polymer
- Features:Digital display, fast charging, overcharge and short-circuit protection
- Warranty:3-year replacement promise stated in product description
Our verdict“Pick this INIU for a compact, detachable-cable setup when 65W is sufficient and you do not need the Anker’s higher total output.”
OHOVIV 50,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables
The OHOVIV is built for people who want large capacity without packing a tangle of cords. Four built-in cable types plus three ports let it serve up to six devices, making it more convenient for a shared outing than the NOBIS 20,000mAh 45W, which offers more output for laptop-oriented charging but less stored capacity. Its 50,000mAh battery suits repeated phone top-ups, while 22.5W output is a better match for phones and smaller devices than demanding laptop charging. The LED display makes remaining charge easy to check, and listed safety protections add reassurance during multi-device use. The tradeoff is portability: at 1.07 lb, it is a substantial carry, and you will need to bring a wall adapter to recharge it. I’d choose it for cord convenience and capacity, not light travel or high-wattage laptop work.
Pros:- 50,000mAh capacity supports extended phone and accessory charging
- Four built-in cable types reduce the need to pack separate cords
- Can charge up to six devices at once using its cables and ports
- LED battery display and listed overcharge and short-circuit protections
Cons:- At 1.07 lb, it is heavy for everyday pocket carry
- 22.5W output is less suited to laptop charging than higher-output options
- Wall charger block is not included
Best for: Families or small groups carrying a mix of iPhone, USB-C, Micro-USB, and USB-A devices who want one high-capacity pack with cables attached.
Not ideal for: Laptop users needing high-wattage USB-C charging or travelers prioritizing a light bag; its output is 22.5W and the pack weighs 1.07 lb.
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Built-in cables:4: iPhone, USB-C, Micro-USB, USB-A
- Charging ports:3: 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C
- Maximum simultaneous devices:6
- Dimensions:5.82 × 2.83 × 1.18 inches
- Weight:1.07 lb (390 g, as listed)
- Display:LED digital display
Our verdict“Choose the OHOVIV for group charging and built-in cable convenience, but pick a higher-wattage, lighter-capacity model for laptop-focused travel.”
NOBIS 20000mAh 45W Portable Power Bank with Digital Display
The NOBIS is the more balanced travel pick in this batch: its 45W USB-C output gives compatible phones, tablets, and lighter laptop workloads more charging headroom than the 22.5W OHOVIV and YILANS SAFE. At 20,000mAh, it also avoids the bulk and airline restrictions associated with the 60,000mAh ZZI. Four ports let you connect several devices, while the digital display reports the remaining percentage instead of leaving you to guess. The listed 45W input can shorten recharge time when paired with suitable equipment, and the product data lists a two-hour charging time. The compromise is capacity: it cannot match the long-running reserves of the 50,000mAh options. It also weighs 392g, and reaching maximum output depends on using the appropriate cable. I’d favor it for mixed-device travel, not all-day charging for a large group.
Pros:- 45W output supports faster charging for compatible phones and some laptops
- 20,000mAh capacity is more travel-manageable than 50,000–60,000mAh packs
- Four ports allow several devices to connect at once
- Digital display shows the remaining battery percentage
Cons:- 392g is still substantial for pocket carry
- Maximum charging speed depends on using a suitable cable
- Lower capacity than the OHOVIV, YILANS SAFE, and ZZI
Best for: Travelers who need one power bank for a phone, tablet, and compatible lower-demand laptop, with multiple ports and a readable charge display.
Not ideal for: Groups needing many phone recharges between outlets or laptop users whose devices require more than 45W from a power bank.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Maximum input:45W
- Ports:2 USB-A, 2 USB-C
- Weight:392g
- Dimensions:5.4 × 2.75 × 1.04 inches
- Listed charging time:2 hours
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the NOBIS for a travel-friendly balance of 45W output and multi-device ports, rather than maximum reserve capacity.”
YILANS SAFE 50,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging
YILANS SAFE pairs 50,000mAh capacity with seven total ports, giving it a more connection-heavy setup than the OHOVIV while retaining four built-in cable types. It can serve up to six devices at once, which makes it a practical shared pack for a group carrying varied phones and accessories. PD 3.0 and QC 4.0 support are useful for compatible devices, but the 22.5W ceiling places it behind the NOBIS 45W when faster charging or laptop compatibility is the priority. Its display shows the remaining percentage, and the listed protections cover overcharge, overcurrent, overvoltage, and short circuits. At about 503g, it is heavier than the NOBIS and still not a particularly light everyday carry. I’d choose this over a smaller pack when device count and stored charge matter more than speed or weight.
Pros:- 50,000mAh capacity provides substantial reserve for phones and accessories
- Four built-in cable types reduce separate-cord packing
- Seven ports and support for up to six simultaneous devices suit group use
- LED percentage display and multiple listed electrical protections
Cons:- Approximately 503g makes it heavy for daily carry
- 22.5W output trails the NOBIS 45W for compatible fast charging
- Charging times vary with the connected device and usage
Best for: Groups or field users carrying several device types who want high capacity, built-in cable options, and multiple connections in one pack.
Not ideal for: Laptop owners seeking higher-wattage charging or commuters who want a light power bank; its output tops out at 22.5W and it weighs about 503g.
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Charging protocols:PD 3.0, QC 4.0
- Built-in cables:USB-C, iOS, Micro-USB, USB-A
- Number of ports:7
- Maximum simultaneous devices:6
- Dimensions:5.61 × 2.88 × 1.14 inches
- Weight:Approximately 503g
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose YILANS SAFE when capacity and connection options outrank portability and laptop charging speed.”
ZZI Portable Charger Power Bank 60000mAh, 22.5W PD Fast-Charge Battery Pack
The ZZI is the capacity-first choice here: its 60,000mAh battery exceeds the 50,000mAh OHOVIV and YILANS SAFE, making it the better fit when access to an outlet may be scarce for an extended stretch. It can charge up to five devices at once and includes a 3-in-1 cable for Type-C, iOS, and Micro USB devices. The LED display and five-layer protection set are useful for monitoring and safeguards, but its 22.5W output is modest beside the UGREEN Nexode’s 145W total output. That difference matters for laptop owners: the ZZI is aimed more at accumulating phone and tablet charges than rapidly powering a laptop. Its capacity also comes with a major travel restriction: the supplied product data says it is not allowed on airplanes. I’d reserve it for ground travel, camps, or other settings where maximum capacity matters more than flight portability.
Pros:- 60,000mAh capacity is the largest in this five-product batch
- Included 3-in-1 cable covers Type-C, iOS, and Micro USB devices
- Can charge up to five devices simultaneously
- LED display and listed five-layer safety protections
Cons:- Listed as not allowed on airplanes
- 22.5W output is a poor match for demanding laptop charging
- High capacity makes it bulkier and heavier than standard travel power banks
Best for: Campers, road travelers, and groups who need a very large reserve for phones and tablets and will not take the pack on an airplane.
Not ideal for: Air travelers or laptop users who need higher-wattage charging; the product is listed as not airline-allowed and outputs up to 22.5W.
- Battery capacity:60,000mAh
- Output:22.5W PD
- Included cable:3-in-1 Type-C, iOS, and Micro USB
- Maximum simultaneous devices:5
- Dimensions:5.8 × 2.9 × 1.1 inches
- Display:LED digital display
- Safety protections:Overcharge, overcurrent, overdischarge, overvoltage, and short-circuit protection
- Air travel status:Listed as not allowed on airplanes
Our verdict“The ZZI makes sense for ground-based trips that call for maximum phone and tablet reserve, but not for flights or laptop-first charging.”
UGREEN Nexode 25,000mAh 145W 3-Port USB-C Power Bank
For this roundup’s laptop-focused buyers, the UGREEN Nexode has the clearest performance advantage: up to 140W from one USB-C port and 145W total output can serve compatible high-demand laptops far better than the 22.5W OHOVIV, YILANS SAFE, or ZZI. Its 25,000mAh capacity is smaller than those high-capacity packs, but it shifts the priority from repeated phone top-ups to delivering substantial power when a laptop needs it. Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port let it handle a laptop alongside smaller devices, and the digital display helps track remaining charge. It includes a 5A USB-C cable, but full performance depends on a certified cable, and a 65W wall charger is not included. Compared with the 45W NOBIS, this is the stronger choice for demanding laptops, though it is less convenient if you still need to buy charging equipment.
Pros:- Up to 140W from one USB-C port supports compatible high-demand laptops
- 145W total output allows powerful multi-device charging
- 25,000mAh capacity balances laptop power with portable use
- Three ports and a digital battery display aid multi-device management
Cons:- 65W wall charger is not included
- Full performance requires a certified 5A USB-C cable
- Lower capacity than the OHOVIV, YILANS SAFE, and ZZI
Best for: Laptop owners with compatible USB-C devices who need high-wattage portable power and also want ports for a phone or accessory.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking the largest number of phone recharges, or those unwilling to supply a compatible 65W wall charger and certified 5A USB-C cable for full performance.
- Battery capacity:25,000mAh
- Maximum total output:145W
- Maximum single USB-C output:140W
- Ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Battery recharge time:About 2 hours with a 65W charger
- Included cable:5A USB-C to USB-C
- Display:Digital battery display
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
Our verdict“Choose the UGREEN Nexode when high-wattage USB-C laptop charging matters more than maximum capacity or an all-in-one charging kit.”

How We Picked
I compared these power banks against the needs implied by the roundup: charging phones, tablets, and laptops, rather than maximizing one specification alone. The main criteria were stated capacity, maximum output, port and cable configuration, display or status feedback, and how clearly each design fits everyday carrying or extended trips. For laptop use, I gave more weight to higher output and multi-device flexibility; for phone-focused travel, I valued built-in cables and stored capacity without treating a large milliamp-hour figure as a stand-in for fast charging.
The ranking favors products that balance useful output, capacity, and convenience across more than one device type. That puts the Anker 165W and UGREEN 145W models ahead as versatile picks, with the INIU 100W offering a more compact high-output angle. Midrange 45W and 65W options follow for buyers who can accept narrower laptop compatibility, while the 50,000mAh and 60,000mAh packs are best understood as high-capacity, lower-output choices rather than direct substitutes for powerful laptop banks. Product details can vary by model and device; buyers should confirm charging protocols, port limits, and airline rules before purchase.
Factors to Consider When Choosing 15 Best Power Banks For Phones Tablets And Laptops
My shortlist separates power banks by the job they do: quick laptop top-ups, everyday phone and tablet charging, or extended time away from outlets. Before choosing, match the pack to your devices and travel habits, not just the largest number on the label.
Match Output to the Device You Need to Charge
A power bank’s maximum wattage tells you more about its ability to charge a laptop than its capacity does. Check the laptop’s charger requirements and the bank’s output for the specific port you plan to use; a high total output may be shared across connected devices. A 45W or 65W model can be suitable for some laptops, but may charge more slowly or fail to keep up with demanding use on others. Phone and tablet owners can often prioritize convenience instead of chasing the highest wattage. A common mistake is treating any USB-C port as laptop-ready, since port support and charging protocols differ. When a device is central to your workday, leave headroom rather than selecting a bank whose maximum just meets the laptop’s stated requirement.
Treat Capacity as Stored Energy, Not a Device-Charge Promise
Capacity figures help compare how much energy a pack stores, but they do not translate directly into an exact number of phone or laptop charges. Conversion losses, device battery size, charging speed, and power-bank output all affect what reaches your device. The 50,000mAh and 60,000mAh options in this roundup prioritize stored capacity, while 20,000mAh and 25,000mAh models can be easier to carry. Avoid choosing a very large pack solely because its number looks impressive; if its output is modest, it may not meet your laptop’s needs. Think through your longest likely stretch away from an outlet and whether you need to recharge one device repeatedly or several devices once. That use pattern is a better guide than a simple capacity ranking.
Check Port Sharing Before Planning Multi-Device Charging
Port count alone does not tell you how well a bank will charge multiple devices at once. A model may advertise a high total output but divide that power among its ports when several devices are connected. Read the output details for both single-port and multi-port use, especially if you expect to charge a laptop alongside a phone or tablet. A three-port design such as the UGREEN Nexode can offer more connection choices, while built-in-cable models cut down on what you need to pack. The tradeoff is adaptability: fixed cables can be convenient for familiar devices but less flexible when connectors change or a cable is damaged. Decide whether you value fewer loose accessories or the ability to replace and choose cables independently.
Balance Carrying Comfort Against Trip Length
Large-capacity banks can reduce dependence on wall outlets, but they take up more space and add weight to a bag. For commuting or daily carry, a 20,000mAh or 25,000mAh model may be easier to bring consistently than a 50,000mAh or 60,000mAh pack. For extended trips, extra stored energy can be more useful if you have several devices and limited access to charging. Check airline requirements before flying: battery restrictions are commonly expressed in watt-hours, and a milliamp-hour figure alone may not answer whether a pack is permitted. Do not assume that a bigger pack is automatically better for travel. Match its capacity and dimensions to the trip, and verify the carrier’s current battery rules before departure.
Choose Status and Cable Features for How You Travel
A digital display can make it easier to estimate remaining charge than a basic set of indicator lights, especially when planning several days away from an outlet. It does not add capacity, though, so treat it as a planning aid rather than a performance feature. Built-in cables reduce the chance of leaving a charging lead behind, but check connector type, cable placement, and whether the cable can be replaced if it wears out. If your household uses a mix of USB-C and other connectors, a bank with ports and separate cables may fit better than a fixed-cable setup. Also think about where you will use the pack: cables that work well in a backpack may feel awkward while charging a device in hand. Convenience features matter most when they solve a repeated annoyance in your own routine.
Know When Paying for More Output Makes Sense
Higher-output models make the most sense when you regularly charge laptops, need faster top-ups, or want to power multiple devices with fewer charging sessions. If your power bank mainly serves a phone and occasional tablet use, paying for 145W or 165W may add little practical value. Higher capacity also does not guarantee faster charging; output and capacity are separate specifications, as the lower-output high-capacity options in this roundup show. Compare the bank’s charging input as well as its output, since a large pack can take longer to recharge itself. Look for a clear match between the pack’s ports, charging protocols, and your devices before spending more for headline numbers. The best upgrade is the one that removes a real limitation, not the one with the biggest specification.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 65W power bank charge every laptop?
No. A 65W rating can work well for many USB-C laptops, but it does not guarantee compatibility with every model or charging situation. Check the laptop’s required input, whether it supports USB-C Power Delivery, and the output available from the exact power-bank port. Some laptops may charge slowly at 65W or use more power under heavy workloads than the bank can supply. If the laptop is your main reason for buying a bank, compare its original charger specification with the bank’s single-port output and leave extra headroom when possible.
Should I choose a 50,000mAh or 60,000mAh power bank for a laptop?
Not automatically. The 50,000mAh OHOVIV and YILANS SAFE models and the 60,000mAh ZZI pack emphasize stored capacity, but their listed output is much lower than the high-wattage laptop-focused options in this roundup. That can make them more appropriate for multiple phone top-ups or longer periods away from outlets than for charging a laptop at full speed. Check both the laptop’s input needs and the power bank’s output before choosing by capacity. For air travel, confirm the pack’s watt-hour rating and the airline’s current rules rather than relying on milliamp-hours alone.
Is a built-in cable better than carrying a separate USB-C cable?
A built-in cable is convenient when its connector matches your devices and you want fewer items to pack. It can be less flexible if you use devices with different connectors, need a longer lead, or want to replace a worn cable independently. Some models in this roundup combine built-in cables with additional ports, while other multi-port options leave cable choice to you. Think about your usual device mix and where you charge: a short attached cable may work well on the move but feel limiting at a desk. The better setup is the one that fits your routine, not simply the one with fewer accessories.
Will a power bank charge my laptop and phone at full speed at the same time?
That depends on how the power bank distributes output across its ports. A model’s headline maximum may describe one port or the combined output, and the available power can change when more than one device is connected. Check the multi-port output table in the product specifications and compare it with the laptop’s minimum charging needs. If the laptop must keep charging quickly, connect it to the port designated for the highest output and confirm that adding a phone will not lower it below the level you need. A separate phone charge after the laptop is topped up may be more effective with some banks.
Which type of power bank makes the most sense for flying?
For flying, a compact 20,000mAh or 25,000mAh pack may be easier to carry than the 50,000mAh and 60,000mAh models, but capacity alone does not settle whether a battery is allowed. Airlines and aviation authorities commonly use watt-hours for battery limits, so check the pack’s stated watt-hour rating and the rules for your route. Power banks are generally carried in cabin baggage rather than checked luggage, but policies can change and may differ by carrier. High-capacity models deserve particular scrutiny before travel. Confirm the current requirements with your airline before packing, and keep the battery’s labeling readable.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of phone, tablet, and laptop use, I recommend the Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank as the best overall choice, with the UGREEN Nexode 145W a strong fit when three USB-C ports matter more. For value-minded shoppers, the NOBIS 20,000mAh 65W or INIU 20,000mAh 65W is a sensible starting point if that output suits the laptop and devices you own. Beginners who want fewer accessories can favor a built-in-cable Anker or Zolo model, while the INIU 25,000mAh 100W suits buyers seeking high laptop output in a smaller-design option. If long periods away from outlets matter more than fast laptop charging, consider the OHOVIV 50,000mAh, YILANS SAFE 50,000mAh, or ZZI 60,000mAh, after checking their output and travel rules. Pick by matching your laptop’s input needs, your typical time away from an outlet, and the cable setup you will actually use.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















